Uncategorized

You before I.  

Following on my piece about loving one’self more

Midnight Madness.

Why is it always you before I.

You get your plate first, you get to pick first, you get to go first, you can have a lazy day, you can choose, you can go out.

And it’s always

I will do that, I’ll clean that up, I’ll put that away, I’ll pick that up on my way, I’ll cook that, I’ll plan dinner, I’ll feed the pets, I’ll wash the laundry.

Why do the good things always come after you!

I need better I’s, more fun I’s, more me I’s.

I need to start with me, do me, choose me, give to me, be me, and make myself happy!

View original post

Standard

Leave a Reply

